iamtheinvisiblehand

why the invisible hand?

Posted on: September 21, 2011

I’m pretty sure that the first thing you’ll want to know is what’s behind the name “the invisible hand”.

As defined by investorwords.com, it is a “term used by Adam Smith to describe the natural force that guides free market capitalism through competition for scarce resources”. Well, as a 36 year-old wife, mother of one, independent worker and a woman in general, that is exactly how I feel. I am the invisible force that keeps my home, my family and my business on track. And I emphasize the invisible part, because most of the time what I do goes unnoticed.

No that I need recognition. It’s just that in my position-as must be the case with thousands everywhere around the world- it’s more a given than anything else. As long as everything goes smoothly, there is no need for recognition. As soon as something falls out of place you’re immediately acknowledged.

And I feel that this is the current trend more or less everywhere. Maybe I’m wrong (and in that case this would be the most short-lived blog in history) but I’m fairly sure I’m not. 

So, what I’m gonna try to do is discuss everyday issues from my own perspective and hopefully there’ll be people out there who can relate to what I’m sharing.

As this is my first post and I’m new at this,  I ask you to be patient with me while I get the hang of it all.   

Stay tuned, serious posting still to come…

2 Responses to "why the invisible hand?"

Oh girl..you dont even know…you are the one in your home…I am too and I wouldnt have it any other way…BUT whew! After 4 kids and 30 married years I gotta say I am about done! This girlfriend needs a pampering…I say that now but I will continue to keep on doing for these people around here….these little birds, chirping..waiting to be fed! lol keep writing, preacherswifeintheknow.wordpress.com

good to confirm that I’m not the only one…thanks fo stopping by

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Carrie Rubin: I don't always remember names well, but I remember circumstances. I especially remembered yours because it's such a rare cancer, and you were the firs
  • iamtheinvisiblehand: Thank you for your kind words, but also thank you for remembering it was me....it's amazing that you'd remember this considering the endless stream of
  • Carrie Rubin: I am so sorry to hear about your mother. After you commented on my blog yesterday, I remembered that your mother was the one who had cholangiocarcinom

Categories

